Alright, let’s try this weekly vocaloid post thing again.  This week, it’s songs to rev you up for the new year.  Whether they pump you up or make you smile, here’s some songs to bring in the new year (or work week/day/whatevs).

Note: This is not a top of 2016.  Not by any means.  Even of songs I listen to, this is not what my top would look like, but I hope you enjoy.  Comments with vocaloid, or UTAU, producers and cover artists you like (who are on YouTube or some other easily shared source).  I’m doing this in an attempt to expand everyone’s horizons.

Miracle by GuitarHeroPianoZero feat. GUMI

One of the things I really like about GHPZ is the dance beat that almost always makes me smile and dance a bit, no matter what else.  I definitely empathize with this song.  Here’s hoping my vocaloid posts and writing can give people something to help pull them out of darkness.

They don’t have this song in particular, but he’s worked with a group called ASDR on Bandcamp.  They donate money to bestfrienders.org, a suicide prevention group.  If you like this song, you might want to consider picking up Dream with You.

UNBREAKABLE by YusukeKira feat. Ruby

No covers for this one, but I really like it.  I was asking a friend not long ago what English Vocaloid she’d suggest a newbie start with and she suggested Ruby.  Gotta admit, after hearing this song, I’m thinking about it.

Support the song on BandCamp

시미유쿠  by Vocaloid Studio feat. SeeU and Hatsune Miku

Thought I’d look for a cute SeeU song.  I really like her design.

 

Ignite by Expus feat. Daina

A song about not letting the past control you seems fairly appropriate for a new year.

Check it out on Bandcamp.

Narihibiku by CYO Style feat. Hatsune Miku

A song about entering the new year.  Seems appropriate to cap us off.

Support the artist on BandCamp.

Alright, that’s my first batch of the year.  Planning for many more.  In the meantime, you can check out the playlist for a steady stream of these songs and more, as I add them throughout the year.

 

Leave a Reply

