Tales of Berseria comes out tomorrow!  So much excitement, hype, and love.  Keep an eye out, because I’m planning to livestream it.  So excited!

Anyway, given that, I thought I’d look for some cool stories.  Music has a long history of telling stories and vocaloid is no different.

Given that Berseria has a bit of a pirate them going for it (and that I just saw Finding Neverland on state), I thought I’d start with…

The Portrait of the Pirate F by ひとしずく×やま△ (Hitoshizuku_Yamasankakkei)

There are so many covers of this song it’s almost hard to dig out the original.  That’s actually pretty rare.

And here’s the album, if you want more fairytale magic.

English Cover from Rachie& Co.

Spanish Cover from KagaminTwinsFD (02)

Sleipnir by Harry (?)

I have a longstanding love of this song, so it really surprised me I wasn’t inundated by videos when I searched for it.  Also, yes, the fact this horse doesn’t have six legs bothers me.

 

Revenge Syndrome by Suzumu and mafumafu

Since revenge is a big theme is Berseria, this seemed appropriate.

The Grimm Reminder by Empath-P

Despair and changes, a new beginning.  It seems appropriate.

Check out the album on Bandcamp.

Death Should Not Have Taken Thee by Jesus-P/WondorfulOpportunity!

Always appropriate when prepping for a video game release.

Additionally, you can purchase this song and its album on Amazon.

English Cover by Jubyphonic

 

My Playlist

If you want to listen to all of the songs from this week and weeks previous, here’s the playlist.

Additionally, I am planning to stream some of Project Diva every Monday evening (Pacific Time).  Exact time is unknown.  I will take song requests and have it set so my mistakes don’t cause you to miss any of the song.

So yeah, check out my Twitch.

 

Leave a Reply

